of Ontario, Prof. D. C. Harvey, M.A., LL.D., F.R.S.C., representing the Province of Nova Scotia, Prof. W. N. Sage, M.A., Ph.D., F.R.S.C., F.R.Hist.S., representing the Province of British Columbia, C. E. A. Jeffery, M.B.E., representing the Province of Newfoundland; for a period of three years, Prof. A. G. Bailey, M.A., Ph.D., F.R.S.C., representing the Province of New Brunswick, Campbell Innes, M.A., representing the Province of Saskatchewan, Rev. A. d'Eschambault, D.S.T., D.J.C., representing the Province of Manitoba; for a period of one year, Hon. Thane A. Campbell, M.A., LL.D., representing the Province of Prince Edward Island, Hon. A. Fabre-Surveyer, LL.M., B.C.L., LL.D., F.R.S.C., representing the Province of Quebec, Prof. H. M. Long, M.A., F.R.S.C., representing the Province of Alberta.

International Commission for the Northwest Atlantic Fisheries.—1953. Dec. 29, The following persons to be Commissioners for a term of two years, effective Mar. 8, 1953: Stewart Bates, Deputy Minister of Fisheries, Ottawa, Ont.; J. Howard MacKichan, General Manager, United Maritime Fishermen Limited, Halifax, N.S.; Louis S. Bradbury, Chairman, Newfoundland Fisheries Board, St. John's, N'f'ld.

International North Pacific Fisheries Commission for Canada.—1953. June 24, The following persons to be Members for a period of two years, effective July 1, 1953: Stewart Bates, Deputy Minister of Fisheries, Ottawa; John Murdock Buchanan, President, British Columbia Packers Limited; Roger Thompson Hager, Vice-President, The Canadian Fishing Company Limited; James Cameron, Fisherman.

International Pacific Halibut Commission.—1953. July 6, The following persons to be the Canadian Members for a term of two years: George R. Clark, Assistant Deputy Minister of Fisheries, Ottawa; Richard Nelson, President, Nelson Brothers Fisheries Ltd., Vancouver, B.C.; Harold Helland, Prince Rupert, B.C.

Medical Council of Canada.—1952. Dec. 17, The following persons to be Members for a further term of four years, commencing Nov. 7, 1952: Dr. D. A. Carmichael, Dr. E. A. McCusker, Dr. P. A. McLennan.

National Film Board.—1952. Nov. 13, Dr. Leon Lortie: to be a Member for a period of three years commencing Nov. 14, 1952. 1953. May 18, Dr. Albert William Trueman: to be Government Film Commissioner for a period of five years from July 1, 1953.

National Gallery of Canada.—1953. Mar. 19, Charles Percy Fell, a Member of the Board of Trustees: to be Chairman of the said Board of Trustees, vice Harry S. Southam, resigned.

National Library.—1952. Dec. 22, Dr. W. Kaye Lamb, Dominion Archivist: to be National Librarian, effective Jan. 1, 1953; Raymond Tanghe: to be Assistant National Librarian, effective June 1, 1953. The following persons to be Members of the Advisory Council, to advise and assist the National Librarian in connection with the organization and development of the National Library: for a period of four years, Miss Isabel Cummings, H. Newell, Canon Stanley Walker; for a period of three years, Miss Elizabeth Dafoe, Rev. A. M. Morisset, Hon. Thane A. Campbell; for a period of two years, Abbé Arthur Maheux, Edgar S. Robinson, W. Stewart Wallace; for a period of one year, Paul Houde, Mrs. Frank Conroy, Alfred G. Bailey.